Battlefield 1's First Expansion Now Available For Everyone To Buy

They Shall Not Pass has arrived for everyone.

Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Battlefield 1: They Shall Not Pass - Everything You Need To Know

Battlefield 1's first paid expansion, They Shall Not Pass, came out on March 14 for Battlefield Premium members, and now it's available for everyone to buy.

The expansion, which adds the French army and four maps set in France, is up today for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC. It's available for $15 on all systems, though EA/Origin Access subscribers on Xbox One and PC can get it for 10 percent off, which comes to $13.50.

In addition to the French army and maps, They Shall Not Pass comes with two new Operations, six new unlockable weapons, the Char 2C Behemoth tank, and a new mode called Frontlines, among other things. Watch the video above to see They Shall Not Pass in action.

There are a further three expansions coming to Battlefield 1 over the coming months. Check out GameSpot's previous coverage to learn more about all of these.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 32 comments about this story