Battlefield 1 Multiplayer Will Be Offline Tomorrow, Here's When And For How Long

The downtime is connected to the launch of They Shall Not Pass.

16 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: Battlefield 1: They Shall Not Pass - Everything You Need To Know

Battlefield 1's first paid expansion, They Shall Not Pass, comes out tomorrow, March 14, for people who own the game's Premium pass. The DLC arrives in the game through an update that all players will need to download. Now, DICE has confirmed when the update goes live on all platforms and how much downtime players can expect.

In a post on the Battlefield forums, DICE explained that the mandatory update will go live on PC at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 7 AM GMT on March 14. On PlayStation 4, the update arrives at 2 AM PT / 5 AM ET / 9 AM GMT, with Xbox One getting the update at 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 11 AM GMT. In all cases, multiplayer will be unavailable for a period of one hour as the update is applied.

We'll report back with the full patch notes when they are released.

This update follows Battlefield 1's massive Winter Update that came out in February. It brought back ribbons from past Battlefield games, boosted class rank caps from 10 to 50, introduced a number of balance changes, and fixed a lot of bugs.

No Caption Provided

Battlefield 1's They Shall Not Pass adds the French army and four France-set maps, as well as new weapons, items, and a Behemoth. A new mode called Frontlines is also included. You can watch GameSpot's video above to learn everything you need to know about it.

They Shall Not Pass is exclusive to Premium owners until March 28 when it will be available for everyone else to buy.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 16 comments about this story