Assassin's Creed: Origins Release Date Seemingly Leaked

Origins is reportedly due out in October.

43 Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GS News Update: New Assassin's Creed Origins Leak Shows Main Character, Pyramid, And Bonus Content

There has been no shortage of leaks surrounding the next Assassin's Creed game, and that continues today. Ahead of a probable reveal at E3 next week, the game's release date has seemingly been leaked.

Images of an upcoming issue of Game Informer have made their way online, with a cover story dedicated to the game, Assassin's Creed: Origins. That name was previously reported, but this leak also provides us with a release date: October 27. At least four different versions will be available, including a $110 Gold Steelbook edition that bundles the game with the season pass and other bonuses.

Previous reports have suggested Origins will take place in ancient Egypt and star a character named Bayek, two other details verified by this leak. Other noteworthy tidbits include the ability to control a bird companion and confirmed Xbox Scorpio support.

For its part, Ubisoft has only confirmed that a new Assassin's Creed game is due out by the end of March 2018. Beyond that, it hasn't shared any specifics, only teasing a game with the tagline, "A new era begins." Ubisoft's E3 press conference is scheduled to take place on Monday, June 12, at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST. You can check out GameSpot's hub to follow along with all of our E3 coverage.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 43 comments about this story