Apple iPhone Event Coming Next Week

Apple is expected to debut its iPhone 12 at an online-only live event coming on October 13.

1 Comments

Apple has set a date for its anticipated iPhone fall event. The online-only event will take place on October 13 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET. The event will be streamed through Apple's website, like the recent Worldwide Developers Conference.

CNET reports that the event is expected to debut the iPhone 12, which is said to feature 5G capabilities. That's backed up by the punny teaser image, which says "Hi, Speed." It's also said to have an outer design more akin to the iPad Pro. It will also likely get the slate of usual upgrades like faster chips and better cameras.

Apple is expected to announce three new models of iPhone. The new iPhone models are expected to replace the current iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, and iPhone 11 Pro Max, which are priced at $800, $1000, and $1100, respectively.

Apple previously warned that the new phones would arrive a few weeks later than usual, so analysts are expecting a late October or early November launch. Most recently, a September event debuted Apple's new line of iPads, Apple Watch, and a combined Apple One subscription service. Usually the iPhones would have debuted earlier in the year as well, likely during the September event.

Apple iPhone Event Start Times - October 13

  • 10 AM PT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM BST
  • 3 AM AEST (October 14)

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 1 comments about this story