GameSpot may receive revenue from affiliate and advertising partnerships for sharing this content and from purchases through links.

American Horror Story Season 11 Reveals Title, Cast, And Release Date

The anthology show will be telling all of New York City's horrifying stories starting October 19 on FX.


FX Networks has revealed that Season 11 of American Horror Story is titled AHS:NYC, and as the name suggests, the episodes will focus completely on New York City. Season 11 will begin airing with the first two episodes on FX on October 19, and then the following Wednesdays will stream on Hulu the following day.

This announcement confirms a comment John Landgraf, the chairman of FX, made to The Wrap way back in February 2021. "What I can tell you is that the concept of Season 11 is one story," Landgraf said. "It actually takes place in different timelines but it's one subject, one story, with a beginning, middle, and an end." In other words, unlike some previous seasons, the upcoming one will not be another "double feature."

No Caption Provided
No Caption Provided

According to a release, Season 11 will star Joe Mantello, Billie Lourd, Zachary Quinto, Russell Tovey, Leslie Grossman, Charlie Carver, Sandra Bernhard, Isaac Powell, Denis O’Hare, and Patti LuPone. Also included in the release were the two disturbing images for Season 11 of--we're not quite sure what--above.

Season 11 of American Horror Story is executive produced by Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Alexis Martin Woodall, John J. Gray, Manny Coto, Jennifer Salt, and Our Lady J. All 10 previous installments of the show are available to stream on Hulu.

The show has currently been renewed through a 13th installment. Season 2 of American Horror Stories--a series of standalone anthology episodes with occasional American Horror Story connections--just wrapped earlier this month.

David Wolinsky on Google+

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 9 comments about this story