Amazon Comic-Con At Home Panels: The Boys, Upload, And More

Find out what Amazon has for the SDCC replacement convention.

Comments

The virtual event Comic-Con@Home will be this year's replacement for the canceled SDCC, and it's full of panels that will stream online. The horror service Shudder revealed a couple it will be hosting, and now, Amazon has revealed its panels featuring some fantastic shows.

Comic-Con@Home will take place July 22-26, and while Amazon is an official sponsor of the event, and it's panels will stream on SDCC's official YouTube page, Amazon will also be hosting Amazon Virtual-Con. This is a virtual hub for all of Amazon's events and the company's activations. The streams will begin on Thursday, July 23 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET.

Amazon has announced four panels for this event, including ones for the hit series The Boys and Upload. You can check out the full official details for all the panels below along with the start times.

Truth Seekers

A new original supernatural horror comedy by Simon Pegg (Shaun of the Dead), Nick Frost (Hot Fuzz), James Serafinowicz (Sick Note) and Nat Saunders (Sick Note). Join as they discuss the making of the hilarious eight-episode series about a team of part-time paranormal investigators, who team up to uncover and film ghost sightings across the UK, sharing their adventures on an online channel for all to see. Discussion and Q&A moderated by Empire Magazine's Chris Hewitt.

Thursday, July 23 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET

Utopia

A twisted, eight-episode thriller about a group of young comic fans who discover the conspiracy in a graphic novel is real, and embark on a high-stakes adventure to save humanity from the end of the world. Join writer and executive producer Gillian Flynn (Gone Girl) and series stars John Cusack (High Fidelity), Rainn Wilson (The Office), Sasha Lane (American Honey), Ashleigh LaThrop (Fifty Shades Freed), Dan Byrd (Cougar Town), Desmin Borges (You’re The Worst), Javon "Wanna" Walton (Euphoria), and Jessica Rothe (Happy Death Day) for a Q&A moderated by Entertainment Weekly's Christian Holub.

Thursday, July 23 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET

Upload

Join creator, executive producer and director Greg Daniels (The Office, Parks and Recreation) and stars Robbie Amell (Code 8), Andy Allo (Pitch Perfect 3), Kevin Bigley (Undone), Allegra Edwards (New Girl), and Zainab Johnson (American Koko) as they discuss how they brought this futuristic comedy to life, share behind-the-scenes details from Season One, and tease what fans can expect in Season Two. The panel will be moderated by Engadget’s Cherlynn Low. Upload Season One is a ten-episode, half-hour, sci-fi comedy that takes place in the near future, where people can be "Uploaded" into a virtual afterlife of their choice.

Thursday, July 23 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET

The Boys

Join executive producer Eric Kripke, along with series stars Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capon, Karen Fukuhara and Aya Cash, with moderator Aisha Tyler, for a behind-the-scenes look at the upcoming second season of The Boys. Executive producers Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg will also make a special appearance. Based on The New York Times best-selling comic by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson, The Boys is a fun and irreverent take on what happens when superheroes--who are as popular as celebrities--abuse their superpowers rather than use them for good. The even more intense, more insane Season Two finds The Boys on the run from the law, hunted by the Supes, and desperately trying to regroup and fight back against Vought.

Thursday, July 23 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET

More Comic-Con@Home news:

Watch live streams, videos, and more from GameSpot’s summer event. Check it out

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are no comments about this story