Adventure Time, Sonic, Harry Potter DLC Announced for Lego Dimensions

If that wasn't enough, Powerpuff Girls and Teen Titans are also on the way.


Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment has announced new Lego Dimensions content packs based on popular franchises such as Harry Potter, Adventure Time, A-Team, and more. In total, Warner Bros. and developer TT Games will launch 16 new packs in waves starting from September 30, 2016.

In a press release, WB and developer TT Games said the first wave of content will include the Ghostbusters Story Pack, Adventure Time and Mission: Impossible Level Packs, Harry Potter and Adventure Time Team Packs, and A-Team Fun Pack.

Following this, additional expansion packs based on Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, The LEGO Batman Movie, The Goonies, Sonic The Hedgehog, Teen Titans Go!, Lego City Undercover, Knight Rider, The Powerpuff Girls, Gremlins, Beetlejuice, and E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial will be released.

The release period for this content will stretch into summer 2017.

All expansion packs are compatible with Lego Dimensions content from waves 1-9, and no new starter pack is required.

According to the press release, The Ghostbusters Story Pack is based on the upcoming film and features six puzzle levels and new Gateway bricks that let players build Zhu’s Chinese Restaurant on the Toy Pad.

A buildable Abby Yates minifigure with Proton Blaster and 3-in-1 buildable Ecto-1 which can be rebuilt into the Ectozer and The PerfEcto will also be included.

Lego Dimensions was released in September 2015 across PlayStation and Xbox consoles, as well as Wii U. It features a character roster that included a range of fictional people like Homer Simpson and Gandalf.

For more on Lego Dimensions, check out GameSpot's review.

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email

Join the conversation
There are 4 comments about this story