A Second Nintendo Switch Video Event Is Coming January 13

The video event will contain footage of "upcoming games."

Comments
Please use a html5 video capable browser to watch videos.
This video has an invalid file format.
00:00:00
Sorry, but you can't access this content!
Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking 'enter', you agree to GameSpot's
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Now Playing: GS News Update: Nintendo Switch Getting a Second Video Event

The January 12 Nintendo Switch news event will be followed up hours later with another video briefing dedicated to the console and some of its games.

No Caption Provided

Nintendo confirmed today that it will hold a Treehouse Live event on the morning of Friday, January 13. The event begins at 6:30 AM PT / 9:30 AM ET. According to Nintendo's official wording, the event will cover an "in-depth look at upcoming games" from the previous night's presentation. You will be able to watch the show live on YouTube or Twitch.

As for the January 12 Nintendo Switch event, it begins at 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET. Nintendo will reveal the console's price and launch lineup during the show, while we may also learn the system's release date. GameSpot will bring you all the news as it's announced.

Earlier today, a report claimed that The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild will launch in March alongside the Nintendo Switch; previously, it was rumored that the game might come sometime later. The highly anticipated RPG is also in development for the Wii U.

Some of the confirmed Nintendo Switch games so far included Breath of the Wild, Just Dance 2017, Dragon Quest XI, and an unannounced Sonic game.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  •   View Comments (0)
    Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story