A Merry Hyrule Christmas Brings The Festive Season To The Legend Of Zelda

All I want for Christmas is Hyrule.


The festive season has commenced, and if you're dreading hearing Mariah Carey's annual Christmas jingle again, then perhaps a more gamer-orientated album will be more to your liking. Available right now, A Merry Hyrule Christmas is a Zelda tribute album that blends some of the classic tracks from the Nintendo series with traditional Christmas songs.

Produced by Eric Bucholz and the Seattle-based game music group Materia Collective, the album combines these tracks with orchestral and rock stylings.

"A Merry Hyrule Christmas is the first album to combine music from The Legend of Zelda franchise with classic holiday tunes of various genres," Eric Buchholz said. "My goal was to create an album of videogame music that could blend in seamlessly with classic holiday tunes."

You can read the full tracklist below:

Tis the oracle of seasons
Tis the oracle of seasons

  1. Kakariko Village
  2. O Sacred Light
  3. Clock Town Sleigh Ride
  4. Silent Knight
  5. Carol of the Goddess
  6. Dragon Roost Hymn
  7. Din Rest Ye Merry Deku Scrubs
  8. The Twelve Days of Christmas

If you're interested in grabbing the album for yourself, it can be purchased and streamed from these storefronts. If you'd prefer a different Legend of Zelda experience, Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity is now out on Nintendo Switch.

"It's strange to think of a bungled story leaving me so lukewarm on a Zelda game, even if it is a spin-off," critic Suriel Vazquez said in his Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity review. "But paying off its premise is the burden a prequel to The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild is tasked with."

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

Join the conversation
There are 19 comments about this story