Deleted save file - HELP!!

#1 Posted by GamerForca (7038 posts) -

I was about 35-40 hours into the main story (that's excluding a lot of side quests that I did)... IF YOU'RE ABOUT 35 HOURS IN, PLEASE HELP.

[spoiler] Right after defeating Mumkhar at Sword Valley. [/spoiler]

I turned on the game, and I guess I laid the controller in my lap because apparently I pressed the ZR button on the data screen when I thought I had pressed the A button. Unfortunately, there was no second "Are you sure you want to delete data" message, so ZAP, my file was deleted. Never did anything like this in 20+ years of gaming, but it happened. Can anybody upload a save file around where I was in the game and help me please? I'm a graduate student who doesn't have enough time to play through 40 hours of gameplay again, and I will be eternally grateful.

#2 Posted by madsnakehhh (13915 posts) -

I was about 35-40 hours into the main story (that's excluding a lot of side quests that I did)... IF YOU'RE ABOUT 35 HOURS IN, PLEASE HELP.

[spoiler] Right after defeating Mumkhar at Sword Valley. [/spoiler]

I turned on the game, and I guess I laid the controller in my lap because apparently I pressed the ZR button on the data screen when I thought I had pressed the A button. Unfortunately, there was no second "Are you sure you want to delete data" message, so ZAP, my file was deleted. Never did anything like this in 20+ years of gaming, but it happened. Can anybody upload a save file around where I was in the game and help me please? I'm a graduate student who doesn't have enough time to play through 40 hours of gameplay again, and I will be eternally grateful.

GamerForca