'This save game was created on a later version of Skyrim'?

Avatar image for LoneDovahkiin26
#1 Posted by LoneDovahkiin26 (25 posts) -
I play on PS3 and it all started when Skyrim lagged and stayed on the loading screen forever. So I went online and looked up for answers and it said that I had to delete it on the Game Utility Data. Which was fine, except I accidentally deleted the Skyrim update file aswell.  And when I went on the game to play Skyrim, it says that 'This save game was created on a later version of Skyrim.' I looked it up again, and it says that I have to download the update. Since I accidentally deleted the Skyrim update file on the Game Utility Data, what am I supposed to do? Wait for the next update (which, being PS3, might as well take a hell of a long time)?
Avatar image for SamThePurpleton
#2 Posted by SamThePurpleton (57 posts) -
Go home Skyrim, you're drunk
Avatar image for TAGGER_SK8ER101
#3 Posted by TAGGER_SK8ER101 (1866 posts) -
If you can't download the update again, then yes. Hope you're feeling like starting fresh.
Avatar image for Leeric420
#4 Posted by Leeric420 (226 posts) -
Connect your ps3 to the internet and sign in on your PSN account...