A View From The "Other Side"

#1 Posted by gapman (243 posts) -

I have been playing computer games for 40 years ! PC games, now XBOX 360 games. I have seen it all(Flight Simd, FPS, RPG, Strategy).My philosophy of gaming has evolves though all these decades and now I just buy the games after I play the demo and like it. Picked up Sniper Elite 2 and it is a blast ! Love sniper games and it is a great departure from the COD, Battlefield 3 games( all super games in their own right). I don't get to involved in the "reality" of the setting, play the game the way I want(like cadet or casual or any way I have fun-it's my $$). This is what's so great about this hobby. You can be transported to a "fantrasy" adventure through gerat technology. I would advise all younger gamers to just go where you get enjoyment. Don't get hung up on reviews. Yo be the judge. There is ALWAYS another game atounf the bend. Gaming is the cheapest form of entertainment there is. Think of all the hundreds of hours one gets out of a $6- game ! You can blow $60 in a bar in 3 hours of a few beers and a good burger and fries/

#2 Posted by jchc_underoath (158 posts) -

Roger that.

#3 Posted by sbdb (436 posts) -

Why should YOUR opinion count more than the majority of the reviewers who think it's a very average game? It never crossed your mind that there is a reason why there are so few people visiting the forum for this game? And spare me the predictable "it's all those COD players who don't like this game", because that one is getting really old.

#4 Posted by Landar (375 posts) -