Frustrated!

#1 Posted by faragon70 (38 posts) -

new to the series and am really trying to keep an open mind..I never have an idea when to try and trap a monster. I always end up killing it and failing the trap quest, hence wasted damn time..is there a trcik im just not picking up.. the intructions on how to play this game are extremely limited..any contructive criticism would be appreciated

#2 Posted by BrettKillingsly (270 posts) -

When the monster starts to limp trap him, then hit him with tranq bombs.

#3 Posted by Malicx (70 posts) -

I'm new to the game also I got lucky and the people I hunted with traped the thing for me. This game is addictive when you get the hang of it . I cant stop playing!

#4 Posted by GhostGK (8 posts) -

the intructions on how to play this game are extremely limited..

faragon70

If u actually read the dialouge with other people, and gather info urself (totally in the game), and experiment some stuffs, u'll get the hang of this.. It's not one of those action game that u can win juz by buttom smaching..

#5 Posted by GhostGK (8 posts) -

I'm new to the game also I got lucky and the people I hunted with traped the thing for me. This game is addictive when you get the hang of it . I cant stop playing!

Malicx

Finally someone who gets!! Noob to MH series tend to undervalue what a real games this is.. Glad u're not one of them.. :D

#6 Posted by GhostGK (8 posts) -

I never have an idea when to try and trap a monster..

faragon70

Well, U could try putting on Bone Armor Full Set.. If u wear that, U can tell if u can trap the monster or not by color of the monster on map..

If it's white, u're good to go.. But, That's totally unnessary, u can tell if the monster is limping yet by watching closely, esp when it changes areas..

#7 Posted by Rovelius (3054 posts) -

Hit the monster until it limps. Lay a trap. Lure the monster to the trap. Throw tranqs. Flex out of victory.