Couple of things before i start...discuss

#1 Posted by SNESNOSTALGIA2 (409 posts) -

This will be my first monster hunter game. I've been gaming for around 20 years so I am well versed in most genres. I caught on to the demo pretty quickly but I had a couple gripes and I was wondering if the full game was like this. First, I didn't like how it was constantly loading smallish areas - took me out of the experience sometimes but I think I might get used to that. Also I didn't like the time limit thing but I doubt that's in the full game. And also, I read that there's a kick feature so I hope this community is filled with generally nice people and not elitist nerd super fans who take themselves too seriously. I guess I'll have to hop online to see for myself. I just don't wanna get kicked alot while i try  and learn the ropes via tossing myself in the deep end. I'm guessing if I start day one ill be on most everyone else's level though... I was a little thrown off by the lack of lock on but when I mentioned that on miiverse a super fan instantly jumped down my throat until I shut him up by explaining that I didn't NEED IT - I was just surprised it wasn't in the series. I also thought the controls were a little..Cumbersome but I think I could get used to those as well... I LOVED how there's no life bars and the main monsters were beasts to bring down - that intensity is what sold me on the game. So those are my initial thoughts as a noob lol Any tips would be appreciated before I start thanks. 

#2 Posted by Natanaru (22 posts) -