The Injustice of ignoring The Lantern Core

#1 Posted by princeofdetroit (1 posts) -
I'm not the best gamer and dont claim to be an expert on the D.C. universe but this much i do know, a Greeen lantern belongs in this game and quite frankly,,,,,i am somewhat disappointed in the lack of interest. True, the Lanterns arent the Superman and Batman and wonder woman Flash and Aquaman founding members but as far back as I can remember, there's always been a Lantern in the mix at the heart of the D.C. Universe. So let's be honest, watching the premier videos, the creators say they welcome feedback but on the other hand it appears as if that feed back will have little impact on the characters chosen for this game. I love the previews for this game i bellieve that this game will set the new standard for fighting games. I am a mortal kombat veteran for years and for the last few years have been loyal to the Mortal Kombat vs. D.C. Universe online world. Maybe I am just a true Lantern nut case, but why couldnt a scenario involving the Green and Yellow lanterns be written into this storyline if there is so much "Injustice. I'm also not stupid enough to believe that they would release this masterpiece with only 8 characters. I have a funny feeling that the causal gamer is more familiar with the Green Lantern than with Nightwing or Cyborg anyway.Not that theres anything wrong with them, but the idea of finally facing that bastard Sinestro under these conditions and circumstances with these graphics and fighting capabilities is something that should be seriously considered. After-all, how can it truly be the D.C. Universe without input from the Guardians? OK....so I'm a Lantern slappy....SUE ME!!!!.....I cant help it...Hal Jordan and John Stewart have been my favorite hero's for as long as I can remember. The Green Lantern core will always have a permanent place in the traditional landscape of the D.C. Universe....too bad it doesnt seem to have a place in the hearts of the creators