Xbox 360 in 1024x768 resolution.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

RasmusJagd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 RasmusJagd
Member since 2005 • 169 Posts

Hi everyone.

I have a Sony27" TV with the resolution of 1024x768. It isn't a flatscreen panel, I think its just a regular TV. It's a biggy, 40 kg or something. I'm gonna look into that though, dont know if it actualy could be an old time plasma screen. What do you think?It has a pretty decent picture I think, though I'm no expert.

Anywho, how will a Xbox 360 look hooked up to that you think? DVDs look realy sharp, even played on a 40$ DVD player. At least better than my Samsung 226BW. Good colours and contrast.

I mean 1024x768 is alot better that standard TV resolution of 640x480 pixels, and only 15% less pixels that 720p resolution. The xbox does support real 4:3 right? It wount be strecthed from 16:9 will it?

I've already searched the forums for display questions, and the 1024x768 res, but they are all about small, cheap low resflatscreen.

RasmusJagd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 RasmusJagd
Anyone?
JCxDenton

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 JCxDenton
Member since 2006 • 48 Posts

I dont know about your TV.

ButifitallowsVGAorComponantthanyouwillproblygetHD.

wii60_lukatoll

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 wii60_lukatoll
Member since 2007 • 1076 Posts

can't help u there man, i'm sorry, i have no idea about tv resolution and stuff, other then 720p 1080i and p are high def :P

Malvo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Malvo
Member since 2005 • 183 Posts

can't help u there man, i'm sorry, i have no idea about tv resolution and stuff, other then 720p 1080i and p are high def :P

wii60_lukatoll