Madden 15 - Ultimate Team suggestions?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

garfield360uk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By garfield360uk
Member since 2006 • 20381 Posts

Hi all,

So basically I am pretty new to Madden games and NFL in general. My team that I got from the free starter pack is pretty poor (the players seem incapable of making interceptions and constantly get out run for receiving passes from the quarter back).

Do you have any suggestions for under rated cards and what positions are key to having a poor team become playable?

I am keen to learn so any tips would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Jaysonguy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#2  Edited By Jaysonguy
Member since 2006 • 39454 Posts

QB

TE

HB

Once that's done go grab offensive linemen.

The thought is this, you want a QB that will be able to make all of the throws (mostly) on target. Since you don't have a good team you'll need a quality TE to get the ball to since your WR's will be blanketed. With a halfback that is above average you can take care of short yardage.

On defense

CB

FS

Once that's done go grab a pass rusher from the position you're most comfortable with, either the end or nose position.

On defense you're going to get thrown on a lot and you'll need quality corners. By adding a FS to your corners you now have the ability to do blitz packages with CB's and FS's while not taking your linebackers out of position in case they run it.

Also when you start getting cards don't grab 81's or 83's, you want to raise your team up and then start getting 85 and above. The reason why is that once your team is over 85 you're allowed two play styles, those play styles have specific challenges that will allow you to get more cards.

garfield360uk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 garfield360uk

@Jaysonguy: