Is there a way to reset a game's acheivements for my XBL profile?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

KingsGambit

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 KingsGambit
Member since 2003 • 25 Posts

Hi all, I'm hoping some folks may know the answer to this. When Mass Effect first came out, I starting playing it on my (new!) 360 and either completed a first playthru or got as near as. During the game I'd unlocked many acheivements but as a 360 newbie, I didn't know an XBL profile from an offline one. In the middle of that play thru, I signed up to XBL Silver and although I kept my save games, all the acheivements I'd unlocked were gone from my XBL profile.

Currently, I'm playing thru again (finishing off a 2nd playthru I left way back when) and despite killing Geth left and right and having 999999999 credits, I don't have the acheivements for those. If I started a totally new game, would I be able to re-earn those I lost in the transition? Or is there a way to 'reset' the count or some such? Would i need to delete my save games?

I'm most grateful for your helpful advice, with my thanks in advance.

PS. I also lost acheivements AND save games from Time Shift. Never picked it up again since :-Þ

dub14

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 dub14
Member since 2008 • 497 Posts

yes

KingsGambit

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 KingsGambit

Thank you for the reply, but I'm not sure but part of my post you're answering 'yes' too :? Perhaps you could elaborate a little? Thanks again.

x-2tha-z

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

#4 x-2tha-z
Member since 2003 • 8994 Posts