Game Recs for new gamer.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

socult

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 socult
Member since 2013 • 25 Posts
Hey guys, I'm fairly new to gaming on my Xbox and i'm just looking for some help with regards to picking a new game. In terms of what I like, I LOVED Assassins Creed 2. I bought AC3 but It frustrated me. I've played Red Dead Redemption but found it boring after a while. Additionally, I've played L.A. Noire but didn't have enough actual game play for me. So I guess now I don't know exactly what to buy next. Some of the titles I've looked at purchasing are: - Bioshock - Fable - Borderlands - Skyrim I guess I like things that lean towards fantasy but I'm sorry I can't give you more direction with what I want by specifying RPG or Open world etc. I'm still not entirely familiar with the terms. Although I do not like Warfare games such as Call Of Duty or MW3 etc. I'm open to any recs you guys might have and/or any advice. Thanks in advance, Jess.
samrules28

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 samrules28
Member since 2005 • 458 Posts
Bioshock and Dishonored I would highly recommend. Both are fantastic games with great atmosphere and story and they do a good job of introducing new abilities and elements as the game progresses. Coupled with their engrossing stories this will definitely keep you hooked and dangle a carrot in front of you to keep you interested and keep it fresh so you won't get bored with it.
6_Shooter_25

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 6_Shooter_25
Member since 2013 • 219 Posts

First, a few questions:

• What did you love about Assassin's Creed 2?
  • What frustrated you about Assassin's Creed 3 that was different from 2?
  • What element do you think Red Dead Redemption was missing to keep your attention and keep you engaged?