Will Gears 2 multiplayer be only run and shotgun like the first?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

kmadon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 kmadon
Member since 2006 • 204 Posts

I started playing Gears 1 on my Bro's PC last month and the game is great. The MP had so much potential of being epic (team tactics and strategy using the awesome cover system) but all people do is run around with the shotty (I looked at some 360 vids on Youtube and its the same)

Now with Gears 2 having 'stopping power'.. Do you think this will work well enough to cause gamers to actually use their brains or will it be reduced to what is was with Gears1?

Mau-Justice

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Mau-Justice
Member since 2008 • 4907 Posts
Absolutely, problem is it's going to be a big cover fest.
Xero319

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Xero319
Member since 2003 • 1673 Posts
Isnt the use of cover what the devs originally wanted it to be? So really, they're making changes to make the game what is was originally supposed to be.
Essian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 25

#4 Essian
Member since 2007 • 3444 Posts
seriously, Gears 1 was the best game on the Xbox 360 in my opinion, so unless Epic drops the game in an absolutely massive way, the game is going to be awesomely awesome.
Mau-Justice

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Mau-Justice
Member since 2008 • 4907 Posts

Isnt the use of cover what the devs originally wanted it to be? So really, they're making changes to make the game what is was originally supposed to be.Xero319

Yea Cliff has even said before, the game was not supposed to turn into a shotgun fest.

Ghost_On_Crack

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Ghost_On_Crack
Member since 2007 • 54 Posts

Yeah i just read that the shotgun does less damage.

Avatar image for Words_of_Sorrow
Words_of_Sorrow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 Words_of_Sorrow
Member since 2007 • 25 Posts