The witcher 2 is beautiful

This topic is locked from further discussion.

shairoo11

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 shairoo11
Member since 2007 • 196 Posts

Hey guys,

I just started playing the witcher 2 and it looks amazing. The only thing I would say is that the mechanics, movements, fighting looks and feels different than your normal console RPG. I guess its because the probably imported it from the PC.

Anyhow, I'm at the prologue and I'm enjoying it thusfar, (playing on normal) it's actually a very difficult game, you die alot and the mechanics for potions,armour, quick menus and all are a bit overwhelming to be honest.

Can you guys tell me If I should know any specifics, or details before continuing. You know, the basic do's and dont's.

Any experiences you guys want to share?

pawq4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 pawq4
Member since 2013 • 448 Posts

I forget how TW2 works exactly but you need to dodge a lot, and make potions and drink them before big fights. Honestly I play on PC so I just give myself infinite health and such for RPGs like the Witcher. I don't like getting frustrated because I can't figure out how to beat a certain boss, or having to grind.

Avatar image for deactivated-5acfa3a8bc51d
deactivated-5acfa3a8bc51d

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#3 deactivated-5acfa3a8bc51d
Member since 2005 • 7914 Posts
It is a great rpg game no doubt about it. I too was overwhelmed by the inventory and crafting. Save regularly is the best advice I can give you because I had to repeat hours over because I did not save. Never beat the game it was too overwhelming in general
Legolas_Katarn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

User Lists: 1

#4 Legolas_Katarn
Member since 2003 • 15556 Posts