List of RPG/Adventure games that U need to play the 1st in order to play the 2nd

This topic is locked from further discussion.

merv_wasted

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 merv_wasted
Member since 2010 • 290 Posts

Can u guys list the games which has a story line up to understand from the first part in order to play the 2nd or 3rd ??

well i'm new to console gaming ,that is why I need a list so I can get the first part and then go for the 2nd ..

thanks in advance.

Avatar image for dragonslayerssj
dragonslayerssj

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 dragonslayerssj
Member since 2003 • 1974 Posts
Only one i can think of right now in that genre is Mass Effect...
BK-Sleeper

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 41

#3 BK-Sleeper
Member since 2006 • 2686 Posts
Only one i can think of right now in that genre is Mass Effect... dragonslayerssj
I was thinking the same thing. The power behind Mass Effect 2's story isn't as strong unless you've played and beaten the first.
Alex3796

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 22

User Lists: 1

#4 Alex3796
Member since 2009 • 2669 Posts

Mass Effect...

merv_wasted

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 merv_wasted
Member since 2010 • 290 Posts

So no need to get bioshock 1 and I can directly play bioshock 2 ?

FastEddie2121

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 FastEddie2121
Member since 2009 • 3081 Posts
Bioshock 1 has a great story and the plot twist which would be spoiled by playing B2 first. It's worth it to play B1 first.
daviwinn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 daviwinn
Member since 2004 • 4827 Posts
Assassin's Creed would fall into this category. The 2nd game gives you a synopsis of the 1st, but you'll really miss quite a bit if you don't play the first.
Drakebunny

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8 Drakebunny
Member since 2008 • 3029 Posts