This topic is locked from further discussion.

KenHalo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 KenHalo
Member since 2005 • 1020 Posts
I know that games are addicting, but im worried about my eyes. I already haveĀ  a pair of glasses that I don't use often. I don't want glasses though. I don't like maintaining glasses, I just want to see clearly, and not all blurry each morning. I love games, but im scared to keep going. anyone else?
terdoo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

#2 terdoo
Member since 2006 • 5306 Posts
Dont play them so much then or get contacts.
butkis689

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 butkis689
Member since 2003 • 1955 Posts
Dont play them so much then or get contacts.terdoo

there's your solution. that's what i've been wearing for 4 years now. they are a hassle, but you get used to them in your daily routine. plus i will be able to get laser eye surgery soon, so that can be an option as well depending on how old you are.
Halo2Marine

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#4 Halo2Marine
Member since 2004 • 167 Posts

There was a recent study done at a high class university that discovered that playing action games over a period of time actually improves visual acuity.Ā  Dude, you have nothing to worry about, if your eyes do start to worsen it is because of something different or simple genetics.Ā  There has never been a study, to my knowledge, that playing games actually worsened eye sight.Ā  This could be wrong though.Ā Do some research if you are still worried.Ā  I beleive as long as your eyes are moving, instead of staring at one point on the screen you will be completely fine if not better.

P.S. I have been playing games since I was six and I have 20/10 vision; don't worry so much.

OfficialBed

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 OfficialBed
Member since 2005 • 17668 Posts
i dont think playing games hurt your eyes
Spartan874

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7