If Ubisoft Was Smart (Rainbow Six)

This topic is locked from further discussion.

SommeTheSomber

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 SommeTheSomber
Member since 2011 • 25 Posts
They should release the next installment to Rainbow Six at the beginning of the summer. Not only will that make me happy because I've been craving a new one for a couple years now, but it makes sense from a business stand point. At this point, millions of gamers will already be dead tired of Modern Warfare 3 and thirsting for the next big shooter. Especially with the summer, school will be out to allow for countless hours of enjoyment. Hopefully they won't CODify it too much, but that's just wishful thinking. I guess I could just play Vegas 2 again, but I miss the slower pace of the game that not many other shooters today have. I know Vegas 2 was to an extent more of an arcade shooter than a tactical one, but compared to games today it was more tactical. What do you expect/want from the next Rainbow Six game? Would you prefer the series to lean back towards its tactical roots or fully embrace the more accessible root?
glez13

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 glez13
Member since 2006 • 10311 Posts

Probably not. Ghost Recon is what they are going to release. Rainbow Six maybe late next year or in two years.

Oh, and I would prefer the tactical roots than that nonsense that started with the PS2 ones and Lockdown.

Slashless

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 88

#3 Slashless
Member since 2011 • 9534 Posts

This question's been bugging me for a while, but does the new Rainbow Sixtake place in New York and about the protagonist getting kidnapped or something? because i remember something awhile back about that and it interested me...

SommeTheSomber

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 SommeTheSomber
Member since 2011 • 25 Posts

Probably not. Ghost Recon is what they are going to release. Rainbow Six maybe late next year or in two years.