For those of you that HAS played xenogears and FF7.....

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by slvrraven9 (9239 posts) -

i recently started playing FF7 (thanx to the psn store DL!) i then also shortly after started playing xenogears. im now playing them both but it just seems like xenogears has aged far better than ff7. i dont know but i think its the art style of xenogears that i like over FF7, at least im PRETTY sure thats the case. anyway, im a lover of both games i can play xenogears and not actually feel like im playing a game from the 90's whereas ff7 i do.

#2 Posted by WilliamRLBaker (28503 posts) -

i recently started playing FF7 (thanx to the psn store DL!) i then also shortly after started playing xenogears. im now playing them both but it just seems like xenogears has aged far better than ff7. i dont know but i think its the art style of xenogears that i like over FF7, at least im PRETTY sure thats the case. anyway, im a lover of both games i can play xenogears and not actually feel like im playing a game from the 90's whereas ff7 i do.

slvrraven9

most definately Xenogears had the fresh gameplay and the better story, ff7 was generic in every way.

#3 Posted by Yandere (9878 posts) -

FF7 bores me in every way, I play the game for around 10 mins every 3 weeks. Honestly, the game is dreadfully overrated.

#4 Posted by Crossel777 (5735 posts) -

The only thing that hasn't aged well in FF7 is the graphics, everything else is pure gaming goodness.

#5 Posted by hakanakumono (27455 posts) -

First of all, VII was in no way generic. People have this habit of comparing VII with all of the games released AFTER VII in 1997. Part of the reason why it's so popular is because it stepped out of the medieval box, that even VI was afraid to do.