Does "I Am Alive" deserve second chance from a hater?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Salt_The_Fries

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 Salt_The_Fries
Member since 2008 • 12480 Posts

I absolutely hated its guts when I played the demo. Of course I wanted to love it because I've been anticipating this game since 2008 and I really liked the oeuvre of the initial developer, Darkworks. However, the game itself revealed to be horribly scripted, full of bugs and glitches and force yourself to do things in EXACT WAY THE GAME WANTED to an extent when if you did something different, the game would just simply GO BONKERS and DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO DO. Of course I played the demo. But since that big epiphany of mine, that realization that the spell had broken and had revealed itself to be a con, smoke and mirrors, and nothing more, I decided to hate it forever with a passion. But maybe I am wrong? It has been on sale around Christmas for 5 bucks and it happens to be on sale right now for as much as well. I didn't care now, and not that I DO now, but I just wondered what if there is something redeeming about it all. But then again, this game probably lasts 5 hours tops and I'd rather buy Condemned: Criminal Origins or Viva Pinata for this price and knew I'd have infinitesimally more fun.

Anyway, what's your take on this?

jg4xchamp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#2 jg4xchamp
Member since 2006 • 64037 Posts

Viva Pinata over I am Alive is and was and will forever be a superior purchase.

BattleSpectre

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 BattleSpectre
Member since 2009 • 7989 Posts

I hated the art style, how it looks so blurry and fuzzy (I know they were going for a foggy effect, but it's ugly mang). For that reason I stopped playing the game.

dommeus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#5 dommeus
Member since 2004 • 9433 Posts