Big part of Naught Dogs dev team are total noobs

• 62 results
#1 Edited by leandrro (841 posts) -

sources added

" There was an internal debate just over the artistic-ness of going 30 or 60, and whether or not it would feel weird. Pretty much every person who had said, 'I'm a 30 Hz person, I don't know if I could play it at 60.' When they finally saw it, they said, 'Nevermind, I'm convinced.'"

how can a so praised studio have a lot of people that simply dont know what is 60fps, never played games at 60fps?? dont know PC gaming at all i guess

its as stupid as nintendo saying that their hardware developers never used live or ps+ and dont know nothing about network services

source: gamespot front page article http://www.gamespot.com/articles/the-last-of-us-remastered-devs-discuss-making-60fp/1100-6421147/

source for wii u developers complete ignorance of live and ps+ http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2014-secret-developers-wii-u-the-inside-story

#2 Posted by Shewgenja (8787 posts) -

Ya'll need to let this 60fps shit go already. Do you want to play Final Fantasy at 60fps, too? What's the malfunction?

#3 Posted by peafowlplumage (28 posts) -

@leandrro: nailed it. Thanks OP. Watching the GAF thread is hilarious as the 60fps promise is dead

#4 Posted by clyde46 (46010 posts) -

Dat PR.

#5 Edited by Heil68 (43971 posts) -

All they know is how to make multiple top 5 GOAT.

#6 Posted by Telekill (4516 posts) -

You haven't played a ND game, have you OP?

#7 Edited by lglz1337 (3421 posts) -

calling devs with goats in their bag noobs lol

also noob TC many devs don't even play games

#8 Edited by Nengo_Flow (9651 posts) -

TC trying too hard to make ND look bad

#9 Posted by CrownKingArthur (4661 posts) -

60 > 30 is an honest result. gg.

#10 Posted by leandrro (841 posts) -

@Telekill said:

You haven't played a ND game, have you OP?

i really enjoy naught dog games, ps3 is my favorite gen7 console