Worth the money???

This topic is locked from further discussion.

bloodshot_99

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1 bloodshot_99
Member since 2014 • 25 Posts

So now that people have had time with the PS4, I was wondering if it would be worth the money to buy one. A couple of my friends love theirs.

I have a PS3 (many games) with a few of the next-gen games (Ghosts, BF4, AC4) The only problem is that I am a poor college student....but I can probably make it all work out financially if I don't spend money on anything else!!!

I just want to know if its worth the buy, I mean, $400+ is a lot of money!!!

Avatar image for deactivated-589cfb21cbc03
deactivated-589cfb21cbc03

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2 deactivated-589cfb21cbc03
Member since 2009 • 840 Posts

although i love my ps4, i recommend sticking with the ps3 at least for a few more months. there aren't that many good exclusives out right now for the ps4 and the good multi-platform games don't start releasing until the summer or fall.

marcheegsr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By marcheegsr
Member since 2004 • 3115 Posts

You already have most of the next gen games on your ps3.

If you want Infamous ss than get your ps4 next month, or wait a few months till even more games come out.

perphekt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 21

#4 perphekt
Member since 2009 • 1096 Posts

I've made it thus long without getting a ps4. I want to wait at least a good solid year for them to figure out any kinks they need to work out. That also gives a good solid year to get more statistics on the console. I have my ps3 with my games that i'm enjoying and playing when i get the time.