Which MAG faction should I join?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

H_M_1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 H_M_1
Member since 2011 • 1150 Posts

Hi all. I've finally bought MAG online from Amazon after a lot of thinking of whether I would like it as it's been over a year I think since release. Anyway, which faction should I join, I am a complete noob at this game, but I know that this game needs full on teamwork, and it's not a one man show. So which faction would be 'noob friendly'? Thanks a lot.

IamBEASTMODE

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 IamBEASTMODE
Member since 2010 • 538 Posts

S.V.E.R is the faction that most new players tend to join, though you can join anyone of them and you'll be fine

good luck

AmnesiaHaze

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

#3 AmnesiaHaze
Member since 2008 • 5685 Posts

i was in raven cause they had the "hi tech" , you wont regret it :D

claytonjoseph

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 claytonjoseph
Member since 2004 • 189 Posts

First I tried Valor, meh, it was alright.

Next I played Sver for awhile, meh, not much better.

Then I played Raven for a bit, meh, a little different but not a lot.

I went back to Valor, not sure why. The weapons or teamwork aren't better, Valor just seemed to compliment my play style.

I do recommend trying each faction for a bit, they aren't worlds apart, but there are definite subtle differences.

Good luckwith your choice & game on!

Avatar image for -ArchAngeL-777-
-ArchAngeL-777-

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#5 -ArchAngeL-777-
Member since 2007 • 3840 Posts