Thinking About Buying a PSP.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

JuggaloRandall

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 JuggaloRandall
Member since 2010 • 8213 Posts

Hi all, this is my very first time posting in the PSP or any hand held thread. But I was wondering what to do and go about buying a PSP. I have seen different versions and honestly its very confusing to me. Im a primary Console gamer and fell out of the portable gaming soon after the GBA SP was released in North America. I know for a fact that I won't need the newest version which is downloaded games only. I live in the country and there's no such thing as Wifi out here :P. I would probably wanna use it more for added features than game play, im only interested in playing the newest MGS release which I have heard good reviews about. Any useful information would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance. :)

Granpire

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 139

#2 Granpire
Member since 2008 • 2749 Posts

If you're only planning on playing one game, the rest isn't that complicated. Assuming you want to buy retail, you'll want to/have go with the PSP 3000, the newest model of the PSP. If you plan on buying used you could find a good deal on an older 1000 or 2000 model. The PSP of course also works as a portable media player, that is also very straightforward, simply transfer MP3s by USB, and videos(even DVDs, with a bit of work) can be easily converted using PSP Video 9.

The PSP is a fairly straightforward machine, there isn't much in the way of accessories or extra parts. It's a good idea to get a case for scratches, and a friend for Peace Walker. ;) Good luck with your purchase. :)

SadPSPAddict

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 46

#3 SadPSPAddict
Member since 2006 • 5462 Posts