Tales Of Xillia - My thoughts and a couple of questions

This topic is locked from further discussion.

I-AM-N00B

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 I-AM-N00B
Member since 2012 • 470 Posts

I'm not normally interested in JRPG games I decided to broaden my horizons a bit. I started playing this game last week and I'm really enjoying it so far. The battling is fun and the fact that battles aren't turn-based is a huge plus, and although the story is a bit cheesy at times the characters are quite interesting and the game has kept my interest!

I'm wondering if there are any similar games available for ps3 or 360? This is literally the first JRPG I've played in years so any recommendations given I wont have played.

Also can someone give me an idea as to how far I am through the game? I'm at the part where you leave Jude's hometown and Leia joins the party for good. I initially thought I was quite far through the game but the fact I got a trophy stating this was "just the beginning" has thrown me a bit!

Thanks in advance!

insanegame377

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2  Edited By insanegame377
Member since 2013 • 392 Posts

I'm a big fan of the "Tales Of" series, and there are a number of similar games you can pick up in this series. Theres Tales Of Graces F for the ps3 and Tales Of Vesperia for the 360 out now, of those 2 I'd recommend Vesperia the most. Theres also Tales Of Symphonia Chronicles and Tales Of Xillia 2 being released next year on the ps3. Symphonia is one of my favourite games of all time.

As for how far you are on Xillia, I'd say you're around 35-40% through the game, but that will depend on how levelled-up you are and whether youre playing as Jude or Milla. You're at the part where I thought the story begins to pick up a bit.

Avatar image for ristactionjakso
ristactionjakso

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 39

#3 ristactionjakso
Member since 2011 • 6118 Posts

@I-AM-N00B said: