Stretching PS1 games like on PSP?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Hotwire246

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Hotwire246
Member since 2004 • 848 Posts

Hey guys, just got my PS3 so im pretty new to it all.

Got some PSone classics off PSN and just wondering if I can stretch them out to PROPER full screen without any borders, like I can on my PSP? Rather than the "Full screen" option the PS3 gives you which has big old black borders around the whole thing. Just thought if they give the option on PSP, why not on PS3?

amsfm6

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 amsfm6
Member since 2009 • 2777 Posts

Yes, I believe when you press the PS button while playing a PS1 game there is an option that lets you do that, if I remember correctly.

zey2k

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 zey2k
Member since 2004 • 266 Posts

hmm i haven't played many psx games but i never had that problem. the only thing i can advice is, check out the home menu when your in the game if you see an option to turn it to 16:9 or if the ps3 is configured to using a 16:9 tv.

I'm no expert, hope someone can help you better.

Hotwire246

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Hotwire246

Yes, I believe when you press the PS button while playing a PS1 game there is an option that lets you do that, if I remember correctly.

amsfm6
If I press the PS button and go to "Other Settings", the only display settings I can choose from are "Normal" which is 4:3, or "Full Screen" which is widescreen but with borders. On the PSP it lets you completely customize the height and width of the screen to whatever you want, meaning I could fill out the entire PSP screen leaving no borders.
amsfm6

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 amsfm6

[QUOTE="amsfm6"]

Hotwire246