PS4 backwards compatibility petition

This topic is locked from further discussion.

sagejonathan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

User Lists: 0

#1 sagejonathan
Member since 2011 • 519 Posts
I remember reading that backwards compaitibilty will not be included in the PS4. This is an outrage. The big question is why? Why can't they just incorporate it? I'm no expert but by now they should be capable of adding the feature without harming the system in any way. I already payed for the game so why not let me play it on your new console? If you also want the feature say yes in the poll and state your opinion.
MethodManFTW

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 MethodManFTW
Member since 2009 • 26516 Posts
They are ditching the cell architecture.. I say no way in hell we get ps3 bc. It sucks, but I guess I'll be hanging onto my ps3.
volume_three

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 volume_three
Member since 2005 • 2142 Posts

This will not happen for the very reason BC was removed from the PS3. It's a lot more profitable for those greedy corporate pigs to sell last generations tech to those who want it rather than to give it away to all for free.

Avatar image for deactivated-589cfb21cbc03
deactivated-589cfb21cbc03

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 deactivated-589cfb21cbc03
Member since 2009 • 840 Posts

this petition is pointless because everything that has been said about the ps4 is nothing but a RUMOR and sony has never even confirmed the ps4

ItsEvolution

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 ItsEvolution
Member since 2008 • 2593 Posts

this petition is pointless because everything that has been said about the ps4 is nothing but a RUMOR and sony has never even confirmed the ps4

barry000
And no one is making you give away or sell your PS3 when the PS4 arrives. People have gotten very spoiled by the BC that there has been in the last ten years.
hiryu3

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#6 hiryu3