Once KZ2 Online is played for one or two hours is it back to COD?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

SGTiD1NG0

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 SGTiD1NG0
Member since 2008 • 1727 Posts

I want a better online experience this time round so if I got Killzone would I be finished with the online in a hour or two with just boredom and go back to Call of Duty?

lolfaqs

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 lolfaqs
Member since 2009 • 1776 Posts

I started playing KZ 2 since release day. I played through the campaign first and got to the last zerg encounter before the final boss before I took a break to try out the online. I've been playing online ever since, and I'm still not maxed out. I need about 3 more medals and the top 2 weekly ranks. After I get those, I'm going back through the campaign to beat it on veteran and then again on elite and get all the trophies along the way. The online is pretty long, and DLC is on the way, hopefully by the time I finish all of what I described. :D

Avatar image for gerard-williams
gerard-williams

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 gerard-williams
Member since 2006 • 359 Posts
I cant say if you will or not? but since I started playing killzone 2 online I havent touched call of duty.
jsmoke03

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#4 jsmoke03
Member since 2004 • 13717 Posts

kz2 does not play like call of duty...so if you're looking for a similar cod run n gun game then kz2 isn't for you....its more deliberate...you have to be a bit more careful...

i still switch off between the 2....i like kz2's match format...but i suck right now so when i get a little frustrated, i go back to cod...and all is well. you can still do both

Avatar image for JayQproductions
JayQproductions

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 JayQproductions
Member since 2007 • 1806 Posts