Noob parent needs advise? PS3 games for 6 year old?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

savagetofu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 0

#1 savagetofu
Member since 2006 • 498 Posts

Hello guys,

Recently my brother gave me an X-box 360 Arcade. My brother upgraded to a 360 elite & said it was O.K if I had his old one. I am an old veteran when it comes to video games I once owned a Sega Master System & Nes way back in the day. We already own a Wii & a DS & have dozens of games. Really the only Video Game I play with any regularity is Smash Bros Brawl as I don't have much time for video games these days.

My wife & I have a 6 year old & the Wii & the Ds has been perfect for us. I never intended to own a 360 but we got one for FREE. We planned on giving the 360 to my son for Christmas but we have had problems with what games to get him for the 360. The 360 really doesn't have any games for the family.

I know that PS3 had Little Big Planet & other games for the kiddies. After seeing the review for Little Big Planet & Ratchet & Clank I called my brother & asked him if I could trade in the X-box he gave us for a Ps3. Obv he was fine with the idea.

I already know about these two:

Little Big Planet

Ratchet & Clank

My question to you then is what other games are good for the kiddos? Also is there an easy way to check on this site for games my son could play?

Thanks,

Joe

CraigyM83

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 CraigyM83
Member since 2009 • 648 Posts

Like the 360 the PS3 isn't drowned in family playable games. The curse of the 21st century is we have hoardes of shooting games for the spotty teens but not much for the young.

I can only think of Katmari Forever which may be suitable and possibly sega mega drive collection?

emitsu97

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 emitsu97
Member since 2003 • 10720 Posts