New PS4 gamer, need some basic info

This topic is locked from further discussion.

manas_1224

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By manas_1224
Member since 2015 • 19 Posts

I just bought my PS4 bundle( 1TB with GOW remastered & INFAMOUS second son) a week back & on the very 1st day i had problems as my controller stop responding & screen becomes unresponsive. Anyways, i had it checked @ the service center & i''ll get a new console by this Monday. Now, as i'm very new to gaming i thought it might be a good idea to clear some of the doubts as I've got some time. So, here goes:

1) DLC's: If I buy a game say destiny, now in order to get the dlc's like the dark below, house of wolves or the taken king, do i have to purchase the dlc additionally or like once you bought a game, all the dlc can be automatically updated via internet with or without some charges?

If i buy the house of wolves edition or taken king edition, the only different stuff that would be there in both the editions would just be the additional plot and the original destiny plot would remain the same?

2) Game installation: Like in PC's you just need to install a game & once its installed then there's no need of the CD, is the same thing goes for PS4 or in order to play a game one needs to put in the CD every time?

I know these are seriously dumb questions but i don't have any idea at all about how it all goes while playing on consoles, so please help out guys.

GTR12

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 GTR12
Member since 2006 • 13490 Posts

@manas_1224:

1. Buy the Taken King: Legendary Edition, it comes with the base game and all DLC up to now. DO NOT BUY ONLY DESTINY, you will then be forced to pay an extra $20-30 for TKK.