Is Valkyria Chronicles worth cheaping out on food for?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

coughlanio

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 20

User Lists: 0

#1 coughlanio
Member since 2005 • 4306 Posts

Hey guys,

I have an opportunity to get Valkyria Chronicles, and seeing as its getting rare, its a pretty good opportunity, but with Infamous and Pokemon Platinum coming out, and being a student, I'm super strapped for cash. I worked it out, and I can afford all 3 if I dont buy food for the next week or so. All i have is a couple bags of pasta and some frozen chicken, do you think its worth bumming it to pick up the game?

Thanks,

HvK

K1LLR3175

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 42

#2 K1LLR3175
Member since 2006 • 12734 Posts
Well no...The game is great but you need to eat man. What you need to do is look at how much food you have and see if it can last you till you get payed again. Another thing, when you get more food budget in some Oodles and Noodles, they are dirt cheap and fill you up.
coughlanio

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 coughlanio
Well no...The game is great but you need to eat man. What you need to do is look at how much food you have and see if it can last you till you get payed again. Another thing, when you get more food budget in some Oodles and Noodles, they are dirt cheap and fill you up.K1LLR3175
Oh, I have plenty of food, pasta, chicken, noodles, typical student food. Maybe you should send Martha around to whip me up some stuff :P
K1LLR3175

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 K1LLR3175
Well if you have the food to survive then go ahead and get VC...You will not regret it....And if Martha comes over I will come over and when you can't get rid of us you will regret.
coughlanio

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 coughlanio
Also just checked, and I have a frozen Pizza, rice and Cajun sauce...Easily, 7 or 8 days food :)
coughlanio

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 coughlanio