I am new to the God of War series, where do I start...?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

epichotcheese

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 epichotcheese
Member since 2011 • 162 Posts

I am planning to get all 3 games tomorrow but what is the order I need to play them to fully experience the story?

God of War Collection

God of War Orgins

God of War 3

Chaos_Bladez

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#2 Chaos_Bladez
Member since 2007 • 5801 Posts
That's great! I was gonna ask if you had them all. This is chronological order: Chains of Olympus God of War 1 Ghost of Sparta God of War 2 God of War 3 EDIT: But as mad_krips said, it would be better to play GoW1 first. Chains spoils some things in GoW1.
YouVandal3

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 YouVandal3
Member since 2007 • 1616 Posts

ive only played 3....but man is it a fun game.

PayneKiller

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#4 PayneKiller
Member since 2005 • 2247 Posts

I'd still say play God of War 1 first. Cause if you play the Origins collection first and then you play 1 you will feel they are 'introducing' Kratos to you when you've already learned about who he is now from the other two games. Do GOW1 1st, then Origins Collection, then back to 2 then 3.

Chaos_Bladez

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#5 Chaos_Bladez
Member since 2007 • 5801 Posts

I'd still say play God of War 1 first. Cause if you play the Origins collection first and then you play 1 you will feel they are 'introducing' Kratos to you when you've already learned about who he is now from the other two games. Do GOW1 1st, then Origins Collection, then back to 2 then 3.

mad_krips
I could get behind that. In fact, I just remembered something important so it would be best to play GoW1. Chains of Olympus would spoil some big parts in GoW1.
funsohng

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 funsohng
Member since 2005 • 29976 Posts