Glitterella

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Glitterella
Member since 2016 • 21 Posts

I know there is a PSN ID thread and ive posted in it. Im wanting advice on how to find a good mix of players to play with. Do you meet people in forums, real life, in game, etc? Im new to owning a ps4, ive been playing since launch but got tired of using the bf's. I only have a few friends right now and im finding it hard to find decent ones. Im a 28 year old female so im not wanting to play with 12 year olds lol. Im not trying to throw the "because im a girl" card but i swear its harder. I have to weed out the ragers, youngins, and pervs haha. So give me some advice, how do i go about making good gaming friends?

Thanks in advance to anyone who replies, i really appreciate it.

DivineSword

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 DivineSword  Moderator
Member since 2007 • 15840 Posts

From experience, its seem different type of genre will yield different type of gaming groups. Take first person shooters for example, you'll generally find the so called "12 yrs old", trash talker, troll, etc... For the cooperation oriented games, you usually find the more down to earth group because they aren't drawn by the allure of just winning but rather are just looking for a good time with helping fellow gamer. Though these are just instances that I have come across, so it might be different for you. My advice is not to seek out individuals when playing but rather have a good time, and if someone you recognize from prior game session adds you then add them back.

GTR12

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 GTR12
Member since 2006 • 13490 Posts

@glitterella: What @DivineSword said and don't forget the PS4 has a community feature, join some groups, turn on the "friends recommend", that's 2 great ways of finding like-minded gamers.

Glitterella

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Glitterella