Games with lots of dungeons and stuff. (PS4)

tomorrow_gamer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 tomorrow_gamer
Member since 2016 • 8 Posts

I am very new to these types of games, years ago I played legacy of kain games of which Soul Reaver had quite the aspect which I thoroughly enjoyed. Lately I am enjoying darksiders 2 and its dungeon exploring aspect a lot. Would you suggest any game of that sort? Would a person of my gaming choice enjoy Bloodborne? Or any others?

xantufrog

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By xantufrog  Moderator
Member since 2013 • 17875 Posts

You might love Bloodborne, DSII and DSIII - but they lack some of the "mobility" of Soul Reaver, the story is more ephemeral, and they can be very hard. So just know that they are different. I think they fit the bill. You might also enjoy Diablo 3 based on those preferences. It's a very different experience as well, and more pick-up-and-play, but it's got loot and "dungeons" (stages, really). If you find yourself enjoying the look of that type of game, you might also look into Divinity: Original Sin, which is more RPG than Diablo 3

tomorrow_gamer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 tomorrow_gamer
Member since 2016 • 8 Posts

@xantufrog: Thanks, I'll give it a shot. (divinity)

mwaters82

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 mwaters82
Member since 2010 • 37 Posts

I recently played through the PS2 RPG classics Dark Cloud and Dark Chronicle (Dark Cloud 2).

Both of these games have a big amount of time spent in randomly generated dungeons. They aren't exactly thrilling, but they do have a pretty fun upgrade system on the weapons and quite an endearing story. I'd frequently put on a podcast and grind through dungeons for an hour or so. Was quite a relaxing gaming experience.

Both are available for download on the PS4.

GenosectKing

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 GenosectKing
Member since 2016 • 126 Posts