Anyone else is disappointed at the PSP?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Sliverwarrior

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Sliverwarrior
Member since 2003 • 928 Posts

When I first bought a psp, I thought I'd be able to put video in easily, listen to music, go on the internet,etc,etc.

But everytime I try something, I find myself being limited because the firmware sony puts is too limited.

I can't browse many website,VERY limited cache, outdated flash player and java.

I have to convert every kind of video/music to put on my psp, annoying and time-consuming.

I can barely run any program...very annoying.(I'm a programmer)

The more I use my psp, the more I see why people get acustom firmware because let's look at the fact, they do a better job than sony.

I'm very disappointed at the psp, it had ALOT of potential

joeychew

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 joeychew
Member since 2003 • 4580 Posts
ya...the psp internet is poor. Video and music is fine for me. And also CW ftw!
Sliverwarrior

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Sliverwarrior
Member since 2003 • 928 Posts

ya...the psp internet is poor. Video and music is fine for me. And also CW ftw!joeychew

Yeah serioulsy, what's the point?

What's the point of putting internet connection with a browser that can't browse 3/4 of the websites?

What's the point of only supporting ONE type of music files?

There is no point, sony should really stop slacking off.

jasonharris48

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 jasonharris48
Member since 2006 • 21441 Posts
My PSP supports WMA,MP3 and AAC files but that is because of the system updates other than that I never use the multi-media functions because I have a I-Pod video I just play games on my PSP and enjoy doing so
Ballroompirate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#5 Ballroompirate
Member since 2005 • 26695 Posts