This topic is locked from further discussion.

bbarrick10

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 bbarrick10
Member since 2007 • 115 Posts
i have a friend who is wondering if he can use his aircard to connect to his ps3. is there any way to do this maybe via computer or straight to the ps. i believe his aircard is through a usb. anyone have personal experience with this?
Duckman5

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Duckman5
Member since 2006 • 18934 Posts
Aircard? Like for a laptop?
bbarrick10

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 bbarrick10
yea. for a laptop through a cellular phone provider
Duckman5

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Duckman5
I don't know if that will work. I have no personal experience with them but does it output a signal like a router or is it just from the card to the provider?
bbarrick10

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 bbarrick10
it is straight from provider to card to whatever the card is plugged into and it plugs in a usb port but you have to download software to run it on pc so i dont know if you can download any software to ps3. or if youd wanna try for that matter.
Duckman5

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Duckman5
I don't think it will work.
Srailsback

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 Srailsback
Member since 2008 • 25 Posts
Actually it will work in a round about way. You need a wireless router made by cradlepoint. The Aircard hooks into the router, and the router pumps out Wi-Fi which the PS3 can receive. If you need more info shoot me an email.
shady_825

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8 shady_825
Member since 2003 • 1000 Posts
Actually, you don't need a wireless router at all. You only need the PS3, the computer the card is plugged into, an ethernet cord, and of course the card. I just figured this same thing out for myself last week. Send me a PM and I'll tell you all about it.
shady_825

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#9 shady_825