Please school a noob(me) on online multiplayer FPS

This topic is locked from further discussion.

kav130r

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By kav130r
Member since 2014 • 25 Posts

Hi

I recently purchased a PS4 with Last of Us remastered and I've thoroughly enjoyed the game so far. To give some background, I'm and old school Nintendo gamer (2d snes, Mario64, DK, Banjo, Zelda etc). I have very little experience with online FPS games. However, I want to get into online gaming. I've been trying to decide between Destiny and the new COD. Which is better for a noob like me? I don't want a game where they're gonna throw me into a match with a bunch of high level players an i'll get killed every 3 seconds. Do either of these games match you with players of equal skill? I'm also pretty sure that I have to buy access to online through Sony, right? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

jude1903

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 jude1903

I don't think online FPS game will match your skills like E Sport games. You will be faced with high profile killer and get murdered and destroyed until you grow, trust me I have endured through COD to The last of Us.

Don't worry, you will learn fast if you get killed enough. Just don't camp, don't wander alone and look for online tutorial and advice on youtube :)

Btw if you are interested in buying digital games for a nice price check out my thread PSN game sharing service ;)

SoNin360

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 328

User Lists: 3

#3 SoNin360
Member since 2008 • 7175 Posts