Playstation and the RSX graphic card!

• 90 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Ravenstyle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1 Ravenstyle
Member since 2006 • 127 Posts
the developers who made PS3 claim that the Playstation is all that, which i can agree with, however i have yet to play a PS3 game that looks as good as any of the XBOX 360 games i have played. so what's with all the hype about the graphics engine with the RSX card that can produce unparalleled graphics.  I OR ANYONE WHO PLAYED OR HAS A PLAYSTATION 3 HAS YET TO SEE THEM.  i have a PS3 and i have always loved playstations, since i have all three consoles, but i know that is a lie, because they have yet to come out with a game or even a trailer that can prove their claim.  My PS3 is hooked up to a HDMI monster cable and displays pretty good graphics on my Samsung HDTV, but i have seen much better from the competition.  i am no lawyer, but where are these spectacular and unmatched graphics the developers are talking about???????????????????? 
Xanog1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 19

#2 Xanog1
Member since 2004 • 12332 Posts

As with all Playstation brand consoles, they are very advanced, but difficult to program for and unlock their true potential.

Just as with PS2, we went from Summoner 2 and Fantavision, to MGS3 and Black, PS3 will go through a similar increase, only it won't just be in graphics, but rather all aspects, especially Physics and AI.

Give developers some time to get used to the system.

Paddy234

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#3 Paddy234
Member since 2006 • 427 Posts
I agree but remember that ps3 is harder to develop for than 360 and the only games you have seen in action are launch games, lets wait and see about killzone 2 and mgs4
mmirza23

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 mmirza23
Member since 2004 • 3457 Posts