I am glad so glad i bought a used watch dog(review)

#1 Edited by ewalthour (763 posts) -

I couldn't help myself. I had to buy a used copy even though I am waiting on my Que from gamefly to send me a copy. I will without a doubt return watch dog to gamestop in 7 days for a full refund.

The Que from gamefly is on low availability( will probably take forever to get the game shipped to me).

I have read video reviews on every game site I could think of and every video comparison among all the systems. I am tired of hearing about the bad driving mechanics and needed to find out for myself.

First, let me get the score put of the way. I will give the game a overall 6.5 to 7/10 to be nice.

I guess I am a good driver because I can drive ok but the mechanics suck as far as the floaty feel of the car without weight to the surface of the road. Maneuvering thru traffic isn't bad since there isn't a high density of traffic. I do not feel the city is lively and robust and the npc's no matter what Sad story they have I hack everyone except deathly ill people who are broke anyway. I feel nothing for the pedestrians since the city feels blah to me.

I have played up until meeting Claire the bad boy hacker aiden has been in contact with.

The story is generic and I have no sympathy for no character yet and the missions are boring and predictable. Please tell me the story gets interesting at some point?

PLEASE TELL ME THERE IS VIBRATION WITH SHOOTING WEAPONS AND WHEN THE CAR PEELS OUT ON THE ROAD? I hope my game has a glitch. It is imperative to submerge me into gun fights to feel the recoil of the hand guns and the diiference between the machine guns. I need to feel like I am driving when I hit objects I want to feel the impact(vibration with dualshock).

The ctos guards are stupid to me and hacking so for feel like a gimic more than a intricate but also complicated yet simple to use tool.