Hi there, I'm new to having a Playstation

This topic is locked from further discussion.

DigiTMPS3

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 DigiTMPS3
Member since 2013 • 25 Posts

Just traded my Xbox with all it's games for a PS3 so I can catch up to some of the titles before getting PS4. For me it's hard to say which is the best game since I've come from Xbox and PC, and I am currently finding a LOT of the PS3 games a much better experience for me. Had the console for a month so far.

It's hard to describe but it feels like it's brought back a true gaming feel to me , so much so that I have raced out and put a deposit down on a PS4.

So out of 10 I have played Last Of Us....10/10. Uncharted - 9/10, Uncharted 2 - 10/10, Uncharted 3 - 8/10, Infamous 1 and 2 8/10, Heavy Rain 10/10, Killzone 2 - 10/10, Killzone 3 - 9/10, Shadow of Colossus - 10/10, Final Fantasy 13 Part 1 and 2 - 10/10 (First time I have ever played a FF game and enjoyed it, although knew it received bad scores from some of the fanbase)

Is there any other series that brings back the feeling of sucking you in so much and never wanting to put the controller down until the credits roll?

Now haven't touched Metal Gear yet, and notice number 4 everyone is saying YES to. Is it worth it for me to pickup 4? Will I understand any of it without knowing what the series was about beforehand?

edit: lol, just noticed my topic sounds slightly like I'm introducing myself at an AA meeting. oops

sukraj

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 22

#2 sukraj
Member since 2008 • 27859 Posts

welcome to the dark side.

Carnikoid85

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 1

#3 Carnikoid85
Member since 2005 • 534 Posts

Soon will come out Metal Gear Solid Legacy collection which includes all Metal Gear games, if interesested in Metal Gear games you should check it out

marcheegsr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 marcheegsr
Member since 2004 • 3115 Posts