Worth playing GTA IV now?

• 71 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

funkyzoom

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 funkyzoom
Member since 2005 • 1534 Posts

I have played all games in the GTA series, except GTA IV. When it first came out, I had a pretty bad PC, and since the game was very poorly optimized, I was sure it wouldn't run on that PC. Now, GTA IV, along with Episodes From Liberty City, costs dirt cheap and I too have a pretty good PC. I just wanted to know, is it worth picking up the GTA IV complete edition now? I really loved the previous games in the GTA series. Also, are GTA IV and episodes too tough? I heard that these games have some really long and tough missions with no checkpoints. I'm a gaming veteran and have played lots of difficult games, but I do tend to become frustrated quite easily if a game is tough and I have to repeat large sections over and over again. Please advise me. Thank you.

Avatar image for harry_james_pot
harry_james_pot

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#2 harry_james_pot  Moderator
Member since 2006 • 11414 Posts
Go for it, it's a really fun game.
yonyz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 yonyz
Member since 2008 • 651 Posts
I recall about 3 scenes that are a bit hard and required more than 2 attempts from me to succeed them. It's a great game, I had a lot of fun playing it.
AmazonTreeBoa

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 AmazonTreeBoa
Member since 2011 • 16745 Posts
Also get the episodes.
DanielDust

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 DanielDust
Member since 2007 • 15402 Posts
The best GTA there is, of course it's worth playing, now and in the future, it also doesn't have many trial and error missions like Vice City and San Andreas.
II-Siamak-II

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 II-Siamak-II
Member since 2012 • 480 Posts

I just started a brand new playthrough and loved it, beat the whole game on PC at least 3 times now.

biggest_loser