Realistic Medieval RPG...?

• 72 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

old_archer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 old_archer
Member since 2008 • 25 Posts

Hi Gang,

I'm a newbie at gaming in general, but an "older" player, so please bear with me if I sound naive. Unlike many gamers here, I didn't grow up with computers and gaming and I have a lot to learn.

I have a BIG interest in medieval history (is my user name a hint?). I have a decent custom pc that runs Medieval 2 Total War so it looks amazing. I love the game graphics currently available...they are outstanding!

But, I can see that I'm not really into the strategy type of medieval theme games...managing armies and directing battle maneuvers, at least not on that kind of a scale. I really would like something more on the line of the RPG or Action RPG and with a strong medieval theme. The problem is that most games seem to be of the medieval/fantasy type and not the more historically realistic theme like Total War. I have hunted and searched through past, present and upcoming pc games, but really can't find much other than medieval fantasy RPGs with their dragons, fairies, elves, monsters, etc. etc.

So, my question is...am I missing a good historic and more realistic medieval theme RPG or action RPG? Or, is there a game that can be played without using the dragons, monsters and other mythical creatures so it can be a bit more historically accurate?

Maybe my wish is sheer fantasy, but please post me a note if you have any suggestions.

Thanks in advance!

NEOSPARKING

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 NEOSPARKING
Member since 2007 • 1264 Posts