Nin Online - Ninja MMORPG

This topic is locked from further discussion.

WhiteTigerX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 13

User Lists: 0

#1 WhiteTigerX
Member since 2007 • 70 Posts

By Magdreamer

Hello,

I am Magdreamer, Founder and Administrator here at Nin Online. Let me give you some history and background info about me and Nin Online. I am 13 years old, going 14 this year. However, I feel that I am alot more talented and mature than people my age. I have been studying essential game development material for 2 years now, such as coding in Visual Basic 6, Spriting using paint, Adobe Photoshop, Maya (I took a 6 months course for 3D Modelling and animation) and much much more. I have much to learn about game design and hope to take a Game Design course when I go to a Polytechnic, which is a alternative to Junior Colledge where I live. I am not going to give up on Nin Online because I have worked hard for it and I wouldn't want to tell people my first game project was a failure.

Nin Online has gone through many, let me repeat many, changes in the past year and a half. It started off as a small project to make a 2D Naruto ORPG to impress my classmates I didn't have a name for it so I named it "Naruto Project", it used RM2K Graphics with some naruto clothings. However, with the support of a few of my classmates, I decided to go further. I made all new custom graphics with hundreds of paperdoll items. I made a open beta client and had a host run it 24/7, this went on for awhile.