FelipeInside

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 FelipeInside
Member since 2003 • 28548 Posts

So I have a PS4 which I just use for FIFA and some random exclusives here and there. My console friend gave me Destiny to see if I could play a shooter with a controller. I tried and tried to get used to it but I just couldn't.

So after some research I finished buying a XIM4. http://xim4.com/

Basically what it does is "emulate" Keyboard and Mouse into the PS4 controller, so you basically play any PS4 game like a PC game (with KB/MS).

I started playing Destiny (which btw isn't that great to be honest), and finally got to level 5 where it opens up the PvP. My friend suggested I get to at least level 10 and better weapons before going in there, but I said "what the hell, let's try it".

To summarize my experience. I was killing players from across the map with a starting handgun.

I'm a pretty good COD and BF player, but without even trying too hard, and with just starting gear, I was going first in my team and second on the whole match. That's not to say the other players were bad. There were some good ones on there and I died a few times (mostly cause of firepower). Still, most of the time my aiming with the mouse would be much quicker than the other player using a controller.

Summarzing, I have physically now proven that a mouse is much more precise and faster than a controller for online shooters.

NOTE: I just can't play shooters on a console. The 30fps just makes me nauseous after a while.

thehig1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 5

#2 thehig1
Member since 2014 • 7537 Posts

I think everyone agrees its a better control choice for fps games.

Maroxad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Maroxad
Member since 2007 • 23895 Posts

The best controller depends on how the game is set up.